“The governors share and contribute to the uncompromising drive to make sure that all students achieve well and are ready for their life beyond Villiers.” - Ofsted 2015


Within this section of the website you will find information about the School’s Governing Body and an introduction to the team of enthusiastic Governors who support Villiers High School. You will also be able to learn a little about the different types of Governors and the role that School Governors undertake.

Current Governors

Name Committee Classification Term of Office Ends
Ms. Pippa Aitken FGB Co-opted Governor 3/5/2021
Mr. Adam Bhandari FGB Associate Member 12/12/2022
Ms. Maria Chughtai FGB Staff Governor 3/10/2021
Cllr. K Dhindsa FGB Local Authority Governor 23/2/2020
Ms. Jas Grewal, OBE FGB Co-opted Governor Vice Chair of Governors 11/03/2023
Mrs. Sarabjeet Vicky Grewal FGB Co-opted Governor 14/9/2020
Reverend Karen Greenidge – Silcott FGB Partnership Governor 14/9/2020
Viney Jung FGB Partnership Governor 12/12/2022
Mrs. Elizabeth Mee FGB Co-opted Governor Chair of Governors 11/03/2023
Ms. Zahida Noori FGB Parent Governor 3/2/2020
Mr. Alan O'Neill FGB Clerk to the Governing Body N/A
Mr. Jonathan Rees FGB Co-Opted Governor 04/05/2020
Ms Aruna Sharma FGB Staff Governor - Headteacher N/A
Mrs. Vinita Sighat FGB Co-opted Governor 31/01/2023
Dr Chetan Shori FGB Associate member 12/12/2022
Mr Amerjit Virdee FGB Co-opted Governor 11/03/2023
Ms Rose Turner FGB Co-opted Governor 18/3/2022
Mrs Saeda Elmi FGB Parent Governor 09/05/2023


Want To Find Out More?

If you have any questions that are not answered in this area of the website, or if you would like to register your interest in becoming a School Governor, then you can contact:


Ms A Sharma, Headteacher

Elizabeth Mee, Chair of Governors

Mr Alan O’Neill, Clerk to the Governing Body

School Governance Unit: 020 8825 5444