2022/23 term dates

 

Start of term:

Monday 5 September: Year 7s and 12s start of term

Tuesday 6 September: All students return

Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022

Friday 2nd December: Staff training day

End of term: Friday 16 December 2022

Christmas holiday: Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023

 

Spring term 2023:

Tuesday 3rd January: Staff training day

Wednesday 4th January All pupils return

Half term: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February

End of term: Friday 31 March

Easter holiday: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

 

Summer term 2023:

Start of term: Monday 17th April

Monday 1st May: Bank Holiday

Tuesday 2nd May: Staff training day

Half term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

End of term: Friday 21st July

 

 

Times of the school day (except Thursdays)

Arrival at school: 08:20 – 08:30

Tutor time: 08:30 – 08:50

 

Period 1: 08:50 – 09:40

Period 2: 09:40 – 10:30

 

Break: 10:30 – 10:50

 

Period 3: 10:50 – 11:40

Period 4: 11:40 – 12:30

 

Lunch: 12:30 – 13:20

1st half Year 7, 11 & 6th Form

2nd half Year 8, 9 & 10

 

Period 5: 13:20 – 14:10

Period 6: 14:10 – 15:10

End of Day for KS3 and KS4 students

 

Sixth form only

Period 7: 15:20 – 16:10

Period 8: 16:10 – 17:00

 

Thursday

Period 5: 13:20 – 14:20
End of day for all students is 14:20


Staff training takes place from 14:30. No on site extra-curricular activities after school on this day.