2021/22 term dates

 

Start of term:

Friday 3rd September 2021 Year 7s and 12s

Monday 6th September 2021 All pupils

Half term: Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021

Monday 29th November 2021 INSET Day

End of term: Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas holiday: Monday 20th December 2021 to Tuesday 4th January 2022

Spring term 2022:

Wednesday 5th January All pupils

Half term: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022

End of term: Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holiday: Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer term 2022:

Start of term: Tuesday 19th April 2022

Monday 2nd May: Bank Holiday

Half term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022

Monday 6th June: INSET Day (except year 11 GCSE Economics and Psychology and Year 13 Law and Economics students who are sitting exams)

End of Summer term: Thursday 21st July 2022

 

Times of the school day (except Thursdays)

Arrival at school: 08:20 – 08:30

Tutor time: 08:30 – 08:50

 

Period 1: 08:50 – 09:40

Period 2: 09:40 – 10:30

 

Break: 10:30 – 10:50

 

Period 3: 10:50 – 11:40

Period 4: 11:40 – 12:30

 

Lunch: 12:30 – 13:20

1st half Year 7, 11 & 6th Form

2nd half Year 8, 9 & 10

 

Period 5: 13:20 – 14:10

Period 6: 14:10 – 15:10

End of Day for KS3 and KS4 students

 

Sixth form only

Period 7: 15:20 – 16:10

Period 8: 16:10 – 17:00

 

Thursday

Period 5: 13:20 – 14:20
End of day for all students is 14:20


Staff training takes place from 14:30. No on site extra-curricular activities after school on this day.